We want to extend a big thank you to all the competitors, judges, timekeepers, coaches, and supporters who attended our largest ever JKA England Open Championship! Your presence and participation made the event truly memorable. 
We were thrilled to have teams from the following countries, showcasing the international spirit of karate. 
England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿  
Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿  
Germany 🇩🇪  
Belgium 🇧🇪  
France 🇫🇷  
Norway 🇳🇴  
Malta 🇲🇹  
Czech Republic 🇨🇿  
Poland 🇵🇱  
USA 🇺🇸  
A huge thank you to the JKA referees and timekeepers and volunteers that made this competition possible! 
Ohta Sensei - Chief Referee 
Gary Stewart - Referee A 
Adel Ismail - Referee A 
Giuseppe D'Onofrio - Referee A 
Dirk Leiding - Referee A 
Thaier Gabrail - Referee B 
Daniel Freneuil - Referee B 
Dario Chircop - Referee B 
Gordon Williamson - Referee B 
Dave Paulus - Referee B 
Martin Dobson - Referee B 
Marty Sommerville - Referee C 
John Deans - Referee C 
Martyn King - Referee C 
Edward Broomes - Referee C 
Spiros Ventouras - Referee C 
Jason Ramsay - Referee C 
Bjarke Frellesvig - Referee C 
Mick Lowe - Referee C 
Shahinaz Pelter - Referee C 
Krzysztof Jasinski - Referee D 
Dominic Walker - Referee D 
Graham Richardson - Referee D 
Bianca Webb - Referee D 
Roy Harverson - Referee D 
Tracey Good - Referee D 
Rowland Costin - Referee D 
Stephen Deal - Referee D 
Miranda Price - Referee D 
Matthew Spanswick - Referee D 
Ilona Costin - Referee D 
Zelda Sales - Referee D 
John Holt - Referee 
Toby Price - Referee 
Shekinah Bautista - Referee 
Brian Williams - Referee 
Samuel Scott - Referee 
Tania Wright - Referee 
Martin Dixon - Referee 
Clare Fabri - Referee 
Matt Graves - Referee 
Carol Deal - Timekeeper 
Ellen Bautista - Timekeeper 
Bernie Bautista - Timekeeper 
Lucy Fairclough - Timekeeper 
Glen Vaughan - Timekeeper 
Gillian Dixon - Timekeeper 
Grant Maxwell - Timekeeper 
Corinne Di Credico - Timekeeper 
TingTing Wang - Timekeeper 
Tim Coyne - Timekeeper 
Jeremy Standen - Timekeeper 
Dominique Drai - Timekeeper 
TingTing Wang - Timekeeper 
Claire Bernabe - Timekeeper 
Aarti Palmer - Timekeeper 
Lucy Harverson - Merchandise  
Share this post:

Leave a comment: 

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings